FA-06 FA-08: Saving Songs and Sound Settings

In the FA-06 and FA-08, song data and sound data are stored in two different places (song data is stored on the SD memory card, and sound data is stored in internal memory), so it is necessary to save both types of information separately when you are creating a song and wish the sounds to be saved also. Here is the basic work flow needed:

- Record your song in the FA-06/08 sequencer

- Set your sounds as desired (this includes what sounds are used, levels, panning, effects settings etc.).

- Save the Studio Set (which will save all of your sound settings)

- Save the Song (which will save the performance data as well as which Studio Set you are using).

It is important to save in this order, so the Song will automatically select the correct Studio Set with your settings when loaded.

To Save the Studio Set:

  1. Press the WRITE button
  2. Press the #2 button, which says “Studio Set” above it on the screen.
  3. Press the #2 button, which says “Rename” above it on the screen, and set the name of your song. When finished, press the #7 button which says “OK” above it on the screen.
  4. Use the Value Dial to select the location you wish to save to. There are 512 available memory locations in the FA-06/08, so you may wish to put all of your song memories in a certain place – how you organize this is up to you, but you should be careful not to overwrite other Studio Sets that have information you wish to keep.
  5. Press the #7 button, which says “WRITE” above it on the screen.
  6. Press the #6 button, which says “OK” above it on the screen to confirm the operation.

To save the Song:

  1. Press the WRITE button
  2. Press the #4 button, which says “Song” above it on the screen.
  3. Press the #2 button, which says “Rename” above it on the screen, and set the name of your song. When finished, press the #7 button which says “OK” above it on the screen.
  4. Use the Value Dial to select the location you wish to save to (there are 999 available memory locations in the FA-06/08), then press the #7 button, which says “Save” above it on the screen.
  5. Press the #6 button, which says “OK” above it on the screen to confirm the operation.

This will save both your song and sounds and they will both be selected for you when you re-load your song in the future. If you make changes you can then re-save either the Studio Set or Song (or both) as needed.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk